Iphone 11 alerts you when a non-original display is used

The new iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro and iPhone 11 Pro Max has got an exiciting feature.

Apple will display a warning on the recent iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, and iPhone 11 Pro Max if the devices are unable to verify a genuine display after a screen repair job.

The iPhone manufacturer said that a notification would appear on the affected iPhone’s lock screen for four days after a problem is first detected. Then it would move to the main settings menu for 15 more days. After that, it gets pushed away to Settings > General > About.

“Replacements not performed by Apple authorized service providers or certified technicians might not follow proper safety and repair procedures and could result in improper function or issues with display quality or safety. Apple displays are designed to fit precisely within the device,” the company said in a post.

READ  Android 11 DP2 confirms new file sharing tool similar to Apple AirDrop

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.