HomeSponsored postWho is Eligible For Cisco 350-401 ENCOR Certification Exam And What Are...

Who is Eligible For Cisco 350-401 ENCOR Certification Exam And What Are Its Related Certificates?


Employers of IT applicants have always preferred highly skilled professionals with relevant certificates. Thus, the demand for certification exams is high at the moment. However, some certifications have a peculiar list of professionals who can register for their associated tests. The Cisco 350-401 ENCOR certification exam, in particular, is open to some highly skilled candidates as it is related to the professional- as well as some expert-tier certificates. 

Who Can Take Cisco Exam 350-401?

Although the 350-401 ENCOR certification exam is for professional as well as expert Cisco certifications, candidates are not mandated to have other Cisco designations beforehand. However, there is some expertise that you are recommended to flaunt first. Thus, one is to possess the know-how of networks for Enterprise LAN and have some foundational knowledge of Python scripting. Besides, candidates should be knowledgeable about enterprise routing as well as wireless connectivity. To add more, the specialists who are advised to register for this evaluation include mid-tier network engineers, network support and help desk technicians, and lastly, network administrators. Eligibility for this test is, nevertheless, not limited to these professionals only. Any other expert with a knack for networking can enroll in the necessary certification process.

What Are Its Associated Certificates?

The skills that the Cisco 350-401 ENCOR certification exam evaluates are versatile and can be applied in four Cisco certificates. In particular, the specialist designation requires passing only this test whereas the other professional and expert validations combine it with another evaluation. So, let us take a brief look at each certificate as this will assist in your decision-making process on which certificate to go for next:

  • Cisco Certified Specialist – Enterprise Core 

This certification is intended to validate your skills for the deployment of key technologies for enterprise networks. To come by it, only the 350-401 ENCOR evaluation is required. 

  • CCNP Enterprise 

Candidates who earn this qualification validate their skill in solutions for enterprise networking, where the 350-401 certification exam is a core evaluation, and it is combined with another concentration test selected from the list of 6 existing evaluations, that is 300-410, 300-415, 300-420, 300-425, 300-430, and 300-435. The concentration test, in particular, is designed to tailor the certificate to a niche that the pursuant is interested in. And as slightly mentioned before, this certificate has no predetermined conditions if you wish to go for it.

  • CCIE Enterprise Infrastructure¬†

This designation is designed to validate expertise with intricate solutions for enterprise infrastructure. To earn it, you have to pass the 350-401 ENCOR certification exam in question as well as a lab test, which is the CCIE Enterprise Infrastructure v1.0. The latter evaluation is hands-on and encompasses outlining, executing, running, together with optimizing an enterprise network, which is the complete lifecycle of a network. Interested parties are advised to have had around 5-7 years of experiential learning of this lifecycle. However, no official prerequisites are indicated by the certification vendor.

  • CCIE Enterprise Wireless 

Earning this certificate also requires passing the 350-401 ENCOR certification test as well as the CCIE Enterprise Wireless v1.0 lab exam. In general, there are no preconditions for pursuing the designation. However, it is recommended that you have about five years of experience working with solutions for enterprise wireless networks.


The Cisco 350-401 ENCOR evaluation is a valuable exam. Once you pass it, you will be awarded the specialist-tier certificate that can definitely refurbish your CV. Also, with it, you will be one step closer to earning the other three significant Cisco certificates highlighted above. So, all you have to do is prepare for and pass the other required test in order to procure the designation of your liking.

George Philip
George is a technology content writer with few years of experience. Specialized in mobile devices, personal computers and consumer technology, as well as software and applications. He explains all technological concepts so that users with less knowledge can understand it. If not writing, you may find him engrossed playing action games on his smartphone. Just so you know, he loves Xiaomi products alot. You may contact him via his email - [email protected]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular